Mission Trip

July 18, 2008

Anna, Abby, and I went on a missions trip this week. It was really fun and exciting, yet extremely hard. The first day we went on a poverty scavenger hunt in Minneapolis. It was exciting, but sad. The poverty I saw overwhelmed me and touched my heart.

I went back to work by cleaning with my ministry group (which Abby and Anna were not part of) and had basically a frustrating time. I was reminded how God gives me patience and strength to do all things.

Every night we had a “Club Time” or a worship with a sort of mini- message. Those times really stuck out to me. God seemed so much bigger inside of the music. It was so real and special.

We all worked very hard and our class is a lot closer now, but I will remember the poverty. We should be serving and loving so many more people. Let’s do it! 🙂

♥, Anna Carlson

PS Abby and Anna: can you post about the trip too?

Leave a Reply

